Council Committees 2022-2023

Alberta Bilingual Municipalities
Association (ABMA)
Mayor Cherniwchan Councillor Kobes
Alberta Healthy Communities Initiative (“Elevate Wellness” Regional Team)Councillor Prockiw-ZaruskyMayor Cherniwchan
Alberta HubCouncillor MakowichukCouncillor Prockiw- Zarusky
Alberta Lakeland DMOCouncillor KobesCouncillor Prockiw- Zarusky
Buffalo Lake Working GroupCAO 
Community Futures (Four-year term)Deputy Mayor Morton Councillor Kobes 
Composite Assessment Review BoardMayor Cherniwchan
Councillor Kobes
Councillor Prockiw-Zarusky
Capital Region Assessment Services Commission (CRASC)Deputy Mayor MortonCouncillor Prockiw-Zarusky
Doctor Recruitment and Retention Committee (Four-year term)Mayor Cherniwchan
Deputy Mayor Morton
Councillor Prockiw- Zarusky
Economic Developers Alberta (EDA)Councillor Prockiw-Zarusky 
Evergreen Waste Management CommissionCouncillor KobesCouncillor Makowichuk
Family and Community Support Services Board (FCSS)Deputy Mayor Morton
Gas FederationAll council 
GO EAST TourismCouncillor Prockiw- ZaruskyCouncillor Makowichuk
Highway 28/63 Water Service
Commission *** (2 Seats)
Councillor Makowichuk
Councillor Kobes
Councillor Prockiw- Zarusky
Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee (ICC) ***Mayor Cherniwchan
Councillor Kobes
Deputy Mayor Morton
Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP) CommitteeDeputy Mayor MortonMayor Cherniwchan
Joint MunicipalitiesAll council 
Joint Use and Planning Agreements (School Site) JUPADeputy Mayor Morton
Councillor Prockiw-Zarusky
Councillor Kobes
Local Assessment Review BoardMayor Cherniwchan
Councillor Kobes
Councillor Prockiw-Zarusky
Municipal Planning CommissionCouncillor Makowichuk
Deputy Mayor Morton
Public Member at Large: Mr. Maurice Lalonde
North-East Muni-Corr CorporationCouncillor KobesMayor Cherniwchan
Northern Lights Regional LibraryMayor CherniwchanDeputy Mayor Morton
North Saskatchewan Watershed AllianceMayor Cherniwchan
Regional Community Development Committee (RCDC)Councillor Prockiw-Zarusky
Councillor Kobes
Mayor Cherniwchan
Regional Emergency AdvisoryMayor CherniwchanDeputy Mayor Morton
Regional Fire ServicesCouncillor Kobes
Mayor Cherniwchan
Councillor Prockiw-Zarusky
Smoky Lake Agricultural SocietyDeputy Mayor Morton Mayor Cherniwchan
Smoky Lake Foundation ***(1 seat)Councillor Prockiw-ZaruskyCouncillor Makowichuk
Smoky Lake Community Daycare Co-opDeputy Mayor MortonCouncillor Prockiw-Zarusky
Smoky Lake Mineral Rights Development CompanyAll council
Smoky Lake Municipal Library BoardDeputy Mayor Morton 
Smoky Lake Regional Heritage BoardCouncillor Prockiw-Zarusky
Subdivision and Development Appeal BoardMayor Cherniwchan
Councillor Kobes
Councillor Prockiw-Zarusky
Ukrainian Twinning CommitteeDeputy Mayor Morton
Councillor Prockiw-Zarusky
Voluntary Committees  
Algonquin Shooting ClubCouncillor Kobes 
Flower PowerAll Council 
Smoky Lake Curling ClubDeputy Mayor Morton Mayor Cherniwchan
Smoky Lake & District Chamber of CommerceCouncillor Kobes 
Smoky Lake Pumpkin Growers AssociationCouncillor Prockiw-Zarusky Deputy Mayor Morton
Smoky Lake Riding ClubCouncillor Makowichuk 
Smoky Lake Rural Crime WatchMayor Cherniwchan 
Smoky Lake Senior Citizens ClubCouncillor Kobes 
Smoky Lake Town & Country Golf ClubMayor Cherniwchan
Smoky Lake Trail TwistersDeputy Mayor Morton
Councillor Makowichuk

Link to .PDF file

Translate »